Shameless Season 12 Release Date, Trailer, Cast, Spoilers and News

April 12, 2022

Showtime Network declared about release date of Shameless season 12. TV Series will return on October 5th, 2025. That’s everything to know on the twelfth season.Shameless Promotional Poster

Family Drama Comedy Television Series Shameless started from January 9th, 2011 at Showtime Channel from United States. Television Series has 134 episodes in 11 seasons shown every Sunday at 9 pm. It was created by Dieter Ismagil (Associate Producer) and Mike O'Malley (Consulting Producer).

New episodes comes out on Sundays and has length 60 minutes. Viewers grading show with average rating 8.5.


  1. The Plot
  2. Season 12 Release Date
  3. Cast
  4. Schedule
  5. Video Trailers

The Plot

Shameless - PlotShameless is an American television series which presents disadvantaged family of Frank Gallagher, who has to raise six children alone. He is also an alcoholic, the only thing he does is drinking and getting into troubles. That makes the eldest child Fiona to take care of her little brothers and sisters. They all have a really hard life with their father who is an egoist ready only to enjoy the fruits of someone else’s labor. The eldest son Philip exchange his physics tutorial skills for sexual services from neighborhood girls. Ian is homosexual, Carl is sociopath interested in arson. It could be that toddler Liam is black, but no one knows it for sure. The youngest daughter is a thief. Each episode of the series depicts a situation where some or even all of the children get into.

Shameless Season 12 Release Date

Shameless 12 Release DateThe Showtime Network is not yet announced their plans with TV series “Shameless“. But by comparing with previous schedule, possible premiere date of Shameless 12th season is Sunday, October 5, 2025.

Shameless Season 12 Cast

Shameless  Cast ListKey roles in television series was played by William H. Macy as Frank Gallagher and Steve Howey as Kevin Ball. Also Emma Kenney (Debbie Gallagher), Jeremy Allen White (Phillip “Lip” Gallagher), Shanola Hampton (Veronica Fisher), Emmy Rossum (Fiona Gallagher), Ethan Cutkosky (Carl Gallagher), Cameron Monaghan (Ian Gallagher), Noel Fisher (Mickey Milkovich), Christian Isaiah (Liam Gallagher), Isidora Goreshter (Svetlana Yevgenivna), Emma Greenwell (Mandy Milkovich), Laura Slade Wiggins (Karen Jackson), Zach McGowan (Jody Silverman), Emily Bergl (Sammi Slott), Kate Miner (Tami Tamietti), Richard Flood (Ford Kellogg) and Jake McDorman as Mike Pratt.

Schedule for Shameless Season 12

Episode number Name Date
12x01 Episode 1 October 5, 2025
12x02 Episode 2 October 12, 2025
12x03 Episode 3 October 19, 2025
12x04 Episode 4 November 9, 2025
12x05 Episode 5 November 30, 2025
12x06 Episode 6 December 14, 2025
12x07 Episode 7 January 4, 2026
12x08 Episode 8 January 11, 2026
12x09 Episode 9 January 18, 2026
12x10 Episode 10 January 25, 2026
12x11 Episode 11 February 1, 2026
12x12 Episode 12 February 8, 2026

Trailers and Video Teasers

Shameless Season 11 (2020) Official Trailer | William H. Macy SHOWTIME Series
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (2 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)