mixed-ish Season 3 Release Date, Trailer, Cast, Spoilers and News

April 12, 2022

ABC Channel announced premiere date of mixed-ish season 3. New episodes will return on February 21, 2023. Watch below fresh news and rumors about upcoming season.mixed-ish Promotional Poster

Family Comedy TV Series mixed-ish started from September 24, 2019 at ABC Network from United States. TV Show has 36 episodes in 2 seasons that aired every Tuesday at 9 pm.

Fresh episodes is aired on Tuesdays and has length 30 minutes. Viewers ranking show with average rating 5.8.


  1. The Plot
  2. Season 3 Release Date
  3. Cast
  4. Schedule
  5. Video Trailers

The Plot

mixed-ish - PlotThe sitcom is based on the events in Barris' life. The audience sees the childhood and adolescence of Rainbow Johnson in the 1980s. The girl is a child of mixed ethnic parentage. First her family live in hippie sects. After the sects have been raided, Rainbow's parents relocated to the country to make a more decent living for their kids. They have the choice of either integrating or remaining faithful to their values. While the parents are trying to settle down, their children are finding their place in the new school. They are welcomed neither by the white students nor by the black ones. The children as well as their parents have to find their own identity on this earth when nobody is able to determine their place in society.

mixed-ish Season 3 Release Date

mixed-ish 3 Release DateThe ABC Channel is not yet revealed their plans with TV show “mixed-ish“. But looking for the last episodes schedule, possible premiere date of mixed-ish 3rd season is Tuesday, February 21, 2023.

mixed-ish Season 3 Cast

mixed-ish  Cast ListKey roles in TV series was played by Gary Cole as Harrison Johnson and Tika Sumpter as Alicia Johnson. Either Mykal-Michelle Harris (Santamonica Johnson), Arica Himmel (Rainbow “Bow” Johnson), Christina Anthony (Denise) and Ethan Childress as Johan Johnson.

Schedule for mixed-ish Season 3

Episode number Name Date
3x01 Episode 1 February 21, 2023
3x02 Episode 2 February 28, 2023
3x03 Episode 3 March 7, 2023
3x04 Episode 4 March 14, 2023
3x05 Episode 5 March 21, 2023
3x06 Episode 6 March 28, 2023
3x07 Episode 7 April 18, 2023
3x08 Episode 8 April 25, 2023
3x09 Episode 9 May 2, 2023
3x10 Episode 10 May 16, 2023
3x11 Episode 11 May 23, 2023
3x12 Episode 12 June 6, 2023
3x13 Episode 13 June 13, 2023

Trailers and Video Teasers

MIXED-ISH Official Trailer (HD) Tracee Ellis Ross, Mark-Paul Gosselaar
1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (4 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)